Event: Academic Organisations » MIT World » Edward M. Scolnick Prize in Neuroscience Edward M. Scolnick Prize in Neuroscience

View order

Type of content







...Search a Keyword

event header image

Edward M. Scolnick Prize in Neuroscience

The Scolnick Prize, awarded annually by the McGovern Institute, is named in honor of Dr. Edward M. Scolnick, who stepped down as President of Merck Research Laboratories in December 2002 after holding Merck's top research post for 17 years. Dr Scolnick is now at the Broad Institute, where he directs the Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research. He also serves as a member of the McGovern Institute’s governing board. The prize, which is endowed through a gift from Merck to the McGovern Institute, consists of a $60,000 award, plus an inscribed gift. Previous winners are Jeremy Nathans (Johns Hopkins University), Michael Davis (Emory University), David Julius (University of California, San Francisco), Michael Greenberg (Harvard Medical School), Judith Rapoport (National Institute of Mental Health) and Mark Konishi (California Institute of Technology).

About the Host - McGovern Institute for Brain Research at MIT

This MIT World Series is available at http://mitworld.mit.edu/series/view/128


Write your own review or comment:

make sure you have javascript enabled or clear this field: